UConn Health Logo Health

Environmental Health & Safety Contacts

Environmental Health and Safety
UConn Health
263 Farmington Avenue, MC 1514
Farmington, CT 06030-1514
860-679-2723

Name Title Phone Email
Steven R. Jacobs Interim Director & Chemical Hygiene Officer (860) 679-2723 jacobs@uchc.edu
David Bourret Research Safety Specialist (860) 679-2580 dbourret@uchc.edu
Ryan Cawley Research Safety Specialist (860) 679-3828 rcawley@uchc.edu
Jim Fomenko, C.H.P. Radiation Safety Officer (860) 679-3817 fomenko@uchc.edu
Robert Gottlieb Environmental Health and Safety Specialist (860) 679-3512 gottlieb@uchc.edu
Robert Lawson Research Safety Specialist (860) 679-3828 rlawson@uchc.edu
Lucy Piechowski Administrative Program Assistant II (860) 679-2250 piechowski@uchc.edu
Elizabeth Pokorski Administrative Officer (860) 679-2723 epokorski@uchc.edu
Daniel Sasso Research Safety Specialist II (860) 679-4062 sasso@uchc.edu
Andrés Sinisterra Assistant Radiation Safety Officer for Medicine (860) 679-4983 sinisterra@uchc.edu
Rob Speers Research Safety Specialist (860) 679-2580 rspeers@uchc.edu
Ron Wallace, Ph.D. Biological Safety Officer & IBC Coordinator (860) 679-3781 rwallace@uchc.edu