UConn Health Logo Health

Senior Leadership Contacts

Jeffrey Seemann, Ph.D.

Jeff Seemann

Vice President for Research
Phone: (860) 486-3621
Fax: (860) 486-5381
jeff.seemann@uconn.edu

Jeff Seemann, Ph.D. is the Vice President for Research at the University of Connecticut where he oversees the University’s $250 million research enterprise at the main campus in Storrs, the UConn Health campus in Farmington, the School of Law in Hartford, and the 5 regional campuses located around the state. Prior to joining the University in 2013, Dr. Seemann served as both the Vice President for Research at Texas A&M University and the Chief Research Officer for the eighteen-member Texas A&M University System. Dr. Seemann received his B.A. from Oberlin College and his Ph.D. from Stanford University. He is an internationally recognized biologist with research interests in the biochemistry and molecular biology of photosynthesis.

Joanna Desjardin

Joanna Desjardin

Executive Assistant to the
Vice President for Research
Phone: (860) 486-3621
joanna.desjardin@uconn.edu

Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams

Associate VP for Research
Research Administration & Development
Assistant: Phyllis Horvith
Phone: (860) 486-3001
michelle.williams@uconn.edu
 
 
 
 

Wesley Byerly

Wesley Byerly

Associate VP for Research
Research Integrity & Regulatory Affairs
Phone: 860-679-6568
Assistant: Evelyn Passan
Phone: (860) 679-2230
wesley.byerly@uconn.edu
 
 
 
 

Michael Glasgow, Jr.

Michael Glasgow

Associate VP for Research
Sponsored Program Services
Phone: (860) 486-5011
Assistant: Marie Meister
Phone: (860) 486-5011
michael.glasgow@uconn.edu
 
 
 
 

Khamis Abu-Hasaballah, Ph.D.

Khamis Abu-Hasaballah

Assistant VP for Research
Research IT Services
Phone: (860) 486-1116
Assistant: Laurie Pudlo
Phone: (860) 486-4247
khamis@uconn.edu
 
 
 
 

Julie Schwager

Julie Schwager

Assistant VP for Research
Research Financial Services
Phone: (860) 679-7649
Assistant: Christine Gilligan
Phone: (860) 679-8799
schwager@uchc.edu
 
 
 
 

Andrew Zehner, J.D.

Andrew Zehner

Associate VP for Research, Technology Commercialization & Industry Relations
Counsel, Office of the General Counsel
Phone: (860) 486-1339
Assistant: Marie Meister
Phone: (860) 486-5011
andrew.zehner@uconn.edu
 
 
 
 

Cecile Baccanale, D.V.M.

Cecile Baccanale

Director and Attending Veterinarian
Animal Care Services
Phone: (860) 486-8882
Assistant: Sheryl Lohman
Phone: (860) 486-2907
cecile.baccanale@uconn.edu
 
 
 
 

Teresa Dominguez

Teresa Dominguez

Director
Environmental Health and Safety
Phone: (860) 486-0981
Business Manager: Dawn Kemp
Phone: (860) 486-1107
terri.dominguez@uconn.edu
 
 
 
 

Gregory Gallo

Gregory Gallo

Director
Technology Commercialization
Phone: (860) 679-8774
Assistant: Phyllis Horvith
Phone: (860) 486-3001
gregory.gallo@uconn.edu
 
 
 
 

Mostafa Analoui

Mostafa Analoui

Executive Director, Venture Development
Technology Commercialization
Phone (Storrs): (860) 486-1482
Phone (Farmington): (860) 679-7071
Assistant: Marie Meister
Phone: (860) 486-5011
mostafa.analoui@uconn.edu

Rita Zangari

Rita Zangari

Director of Innovation Programs
Technology Commercialization
Phone: (860) 486-3010
Assistant: Marie Meister
Phone: (860) 486-5011
rita.zangari@uconn.edu