UConn Health Logo Health

IRIS Training Schedule

RIS Training Sessions:

Departments/Centers are encouraged to select one or two individuals who will be their point person for navigating the system. The Educational and Development Specialist (EDS) will provide training for using the system to these individuals; and they in turn can train others in their department/center.

Study Coordinator and Principal Investigators are invited to review the IRIS Trainings Schedules below.  To reserve a seat you must e-mail Mayra Cagganello (cagganello@uchc.edu) at least five (5) business days prior to the training day.  You can request 1 or 2 hours training.  Unless otherwise noted, classes are held in  Room #2 of the Computer Education Center within the Lyman Maynard Library at UConn Health. Sessions will address adding forms to the system, responding to IRB contingencies, and questions posed by attendees.

Day Date Time Available
Tuesday March 28, 2017 11 am- 1 pm
Wednesday April 5, 2017 2 pm- 4 pm
Tuesday April 11, 2017 10 am – 12 pm
Wednesday April 19, 2017 2 pm – 4pm
Tuesday April 25, 2017 11 am – 1 pm
Monday May 1, 2017 10 am – 12 pm
Wednesday May 3, 2017 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday May 9, 2017 1 pm – 3 pm
Monday May 15, 2017 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday May 23, 2017 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday May 30, 2017 11 am – 1 pm
Monday June 5, 2017 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday June 13, 2017 10 am – 12 pm
Wednesday June 14, 2017 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday June 27, 2017 11 am – 12:30 pm
Monday July 3, 2017 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday July 5, 2017 10 am – 12 pm
Thursday July 13, 2017 2 pm –  4 pm
Tuesday July 18, 2017 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday July 25, 2017 11 am – 1 pm Classroom #1