UConn Health Logo Health

Equipment Awards

FY2014

Purchased Equipment Contact/Principal Investigator
5 New FACS Acquisition Workstations FACS/Evan Jellison, jellison@uchc.edu, 860-679-6595
Torsion Mechanical Testing Instrument MicroCT Facility/Douglas Adams, dadams@uchc.edu, 860-679-4976
Bio-Rad Real-Time PCR System Stephen Crocker, crocker@uchc.edu, 860-679-8750
MP-285/M Mechanical Micromanipulator Srdjan Antic, antic@neuron.uchc.edu, 860-679-8468
Eppendorf epMotion M5073c Robot Brenton Graveley, graveley@neuron.uchc.edu, 860-679-2090
-84 Freezer  Blanka Rogina, rogina@uchc.edu, 860-679-8771
Andor Zyla 10 Tap Camera, Cable, and Nikon Software Updates Lixia Yue, lyue@uchc.edu, 860-679-3869
Tecan Infinite M1000 Pro Multimode Plate Reader Kazuya Machida, machida@neuron.uchc.edu, 860-679-1830
CO2 Incubator Eric Levine, eslevine@neuron.uchc.edu, 860-679-2145
Microcentrifuge GTTF/Siu-Pok Yee, syee@uchc.edu, 860-679-3726
Gated Detection System Leslie Loew, les@volt.uchc.edu, 860-679-3568
Refrigerated Microcentrifuge Electron Microscopy Facility/Art Hand, hand@nso1.uchc.edu, 860-679-4085
Axio Observer ZI Louise McCullough, lmccullough@uchc.edu, 860-679-2271
Quartz Crystal Microbalance Liisa Kuhn, lkuhn@uchc.edu, 860-679-3922
T100 Thermal Cycler Nilanjana Maulik, maulik@neuron.uchc.edu, 860-679-2857

 

FY2013

Purchased Equipment Contact/Principal Investigator
Cryostat and VM 600 Digital Slide Scanning System Histology Core/Kevin Claffey, claffey@uchc.edu, 860-679-8713
X-ray Source and Computer Replacement MicroCT Facility/Douglas Adams, dadams@uchc.edu, 860-679-4976
-80 Freezer Clinical Research Center/Cheryl Oncken, oncken@uchc.edu, 860-679-3425
Bioruptor Sonication Device Christopher Heinen, cheinen@uchc.edu, 860-679-8859
Crystal Gryphon-100ul Flex, Nano Dispenser Biophysical Core/Jeff Hoch, hoch@uchc.edu, 860-679-3566 or Bing Hao
Faxitron LX-60 digital x-ray Cabinet Augustus Mazzocca, mazzocca@uchc.edu, 860-679-6633
Object-based Storage Platform for Unstructured Big Data Ion Moraru, moraru@uchc.edu, 860-679-2908
Ion Chef Emulsion/Chip Loading Instrument Molecular Core/David Rowe, drowe@uchc.edu, 860-679-2324
in vivo telemetry system, non-invasive blood pressure monitoring unit Louise McCullough, lmccullough@uchc.edu, 860-679-2271

 

FY2012

Purchased Equipment Contact/Principal Investigator
QIAcube Robotic Workstation Molecular Core/David Rowe, drowe@uchc.edu, 860-679-2324
Active Life Scientific, Inc. BioDent Anne Kenny, kenny@uchc.edu, 860-679-4928
Biological Safety Cabinet and CO2 Cell Culture Incubator Xin-Ming Ma, ma@nso.uchc.edu, 860-679-4280
SocialScan Top and ObjectScan mouse behavioral tracking systems Richard Mains, mains@uchc.edu, 860-679-8894
Upgrades for shared departmental imaging system Douglas Oliver, doliver@uchc.edu, 860-679-2241
Revco -86C Upright Freezer Joel Pachter, pachter@nso1.uchc.edu, 860-679-3698
Secure Continuous Remote Alcohol Monitoring System, and PAMSys Helen (Zhao) Wu, zwu@uchc.edu, 860-679-2631
TSCPC-FLIM System Yi Wu, yiwu@uchc.edu, 860-679-1773
Leica stereomicroscope, Bio-Rad C1000, and temperature controlled stage GTTF/Siu-Pok Yee, syee@uchc.edu, 860-679-3726
laser upgrade for Photo-activation Localization Microscope Ji Yu, jyu@uchc.edu, 860-679-7680
ADVantage Small Animal PV Foundation System Lixia Yue, lyue@uchc.edu, 860-679-3869

 

FY2011

Purchased Equipment Contact/Principal Investigator
LexTM Bioreactor Irina Bezsonova, bezsonova@uchc.edu, 860-679-2769
Stereo Lithography Anthony Brammer, brammer@uchc.edu, 860-679-3916
Beckman ultracentrifuge rotor TLA100 Kimberly Dodge-Kafka, dodge@uchc.edu, 860-679-2452
AirClean Systems Combination Unit and Olympus SZXI6 Hicham Drissi, drissi@uchc.edu, 860-679-6698
Cyclone Plus Phoshor Scanner Christopher Heinen, cheinen@uchc.edu, 860-679-8859
Baker Bio-protect Containment Cabinet FACS/Evan Jellison, jellison@uchc.edu, 860-679-6595
Microtome with 5 knives, Isomet low speed saw, dental grinding saw Joseph Lorenzo, jlorenzo@uchc.edu, 860-679-8199
EnSpire Multilabel Plate Reader Louise McCullough, lmccullough@uchc.edu, 860-679-2271
Biotek Magnetic 96 well Plate Washer Clinical Research Center/Cheryl Oncken, oncken@uchc.edu, 860-679-3425
Cellometer Molecular Core/David Rowe, drowe@uchc.edu, 860-679-2324
-86C Revco ULTIMA +Upright Freezer Roger Thrall, thrall@uchc.edu, 860-679-4118
4D Nucleofetor Zhao-Wen Wang, zwwang@uchc.edu, 860-679-7659
Gain Amplified Camera Yi Wu, yiwu@uchc.edu, 860-679-1773
Bio-Cool III freezer, three CO2 incubators GTTF/Siu-Pok Yee, syee@uchc.edu, 860-679-3726

 

FY2010

Purchased Equipment Contact/Principal Investigator
Barnes Maze Elisa Barbarese, barbarese@uchc.edu, 860-679-3495
Bench-top Fermentor Biophysical Core/Jeff Hoch, hoch@uchc.edu, 860-679-3566
Mimics Software J. Robert Kelly, kelly@uchc.edu, 860-679-3747
Exercise Equipment George Kuchel, kuchel@uchc.edu, 860-679-6796
Denton Vacuum Cold Sputter Coater Liisa Kuhn, lkuhn@uchc.edu, 860-679-3922
OsteoMeasure High Resolution Digital Video System Joseph Lorenzo, jlorenzo@uchc.edu, 860-679-8199
ABI StepOne Plus 96-well Real-Time PCR System Bruce Mayer, bmayer@uchc.edu, 860-679-1836
BioRad CFRX96 Real-Time PCR System with Computer Lynn Puddington,
puddington@uchc.edu, 860-679-4655
SIAFRT Synergy HT Multi-Detection Microplate Reader Blanka Rogina, rogina@uchc.edu, 860-679-8771
EVOS Fluorescence Microscope David Rowe, drowe@uchc.edu, 860-679-2324
Sorvall RT1 Centrifuge for Blood Processing Bio-Repository Facility/M. Melinda Sanders, msanders@uchc.edu, 860-679-3386
ImageQuant LAS 4000 Biomolecular Imager Lixia Yue, lyue@uchc.edu, 860-679-3869