UConn Health Logo Health

Human Subjects Protection Program / IRB Contacts

Human Subjects Protection Program (HSPP)
UConn Health
263 Farmington Avenue, MC 1511
Farmington, CT 06030-1511
Fax: 860-679-1005

Name Role Phone Email
Richard Simon, MD Director (860) 679-1631 simon@uchc.edu
Deborah Gibb Deputy Director (860) 679-3054 gibb@uchc.edu
Pamela Colwell Regulatory Specialist Panel 1 & CICATS (860) 679-1019 engelson@uchc.edu
Patricia Gneiting Regulatory Specialist Panel 2 (860) 679-4849 gneiting@uchc.edu
Christine Noell-Crawford IRB Program Assistant (860) 679-8729 noell@uchc.edu
Mayra Cagganello Education Specialist (860) 679-8802 cagganello@uchc.edu
Julia Schmidt Research Compliance Monitor (860) 679-7555 jaschmidt@uchc.edu
Kai Chen IRB Chair Panel 1 (860) 679-3343 kulko@uchc.edu
Upendra Hegde, MD IRB Chair Panel 2 (860) 679-4249 uhegde@uchc.edu
Julian Ford, PhD IRB Co-Chair Panel 1 & 2 and CICATS (860) 679-8778 jford@uchc.edu
Douglas Peterson, PhD Chair, Scientific Review Committee (860) 679-3661 peterson@uchc.edu