UConn Health Logo Health

IRIS Training Schedule

IRIS Training Sessions:

Departments/Centers are encouraged to select one or two individuals who will be their point person for navigating the system. The Educational and Development Specialist (EDS) will provide training for using the system to these individuals; and they in turn can train others in their department/center.

Study Coordinator and Principal Investigators are invited to review the IRIS Trainings Schedules below.  To reserve a seat you must e-mail Mayra Cagganello (cagganello@uchc.edu) at least five (5) business days prior to the training day.  You can request 1 or 2 hours training.  Unless otherwise noted, classes are held in  Room #2 of the Computer Education Center within the Lyman Maynard Library at UConn Health. Sessions will address adding forms to the system, responding to IRB contingencies, and questions posed by attendees.

Day Date Time Available
 Tuesday June 5, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Wednesday June 6, 2018 2 pm – 3 pm
Tuesday June 12, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Thursday June 14, 2018 2 pm – 3 pm
Tuesday June 19, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Thursday June 21, 2018 2 pm – 3 pm
Monday June 25, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday June 26, 2018 11 am – 1 pm
Monday July 2, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday July 10, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday July 19, 2018 2 pm – 3 pm
Tuesday July 24, 2018 10 am – 12 pm  Classroom #1
Tuesday July 31, 2018 11:30 am – 1:00 pm  Classroom #1
Tuesday August 7, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Wednesday August 15, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday August 21, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Monday August 27, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Monday September 10, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday September 11, 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Monday September 17, 2018 10 am – 12 pm
Tuesday September 25, 2018 11 am – 1 pm